See Alike in...

Alike App

Browser

Bruce

813d

Hi! My name is Bruce :) I am 18 yrs old and I am a gay trans man! I have a lot of health issues (which is obvious by my profile... lol) but the ones that are most prevalent/currently affect me the most are Dissociative Identity Disorder, Schizoaffective Disorder, Autism Spectrum Disorder, and Hypermobile Joint Syndrome. I have been receiving therapy since I was 7 in 2010, and I have been taking medications since I was 12 in 2015, when a lot of my mental illnesses started showing symptoms. My parents are both medical professionals (my dad is a general practitioner and my mom is a social worker) so I was able to get the help I needed but with a lot of personal stuff it can be hard for them to help me because of our personal relationship. I've been seeing my current therapist since 2018 and I LOVE her, she's so helpful for me, and all my current medications seem to be working. The only things I need to do now to help with my mental illness is learning to heal from trauma and learning to cope with symptoms. I hope I can help some of you all too, as I like helping others with their mental health journeys! Much love!!! Bruce

    • Dark_Johnny

      812d

      Hi Bruce! It's inspiring to hear your journey! We're lucky to have you in our community. I'm looking forward to hearing some tips from your experience.

☝ This content is generated by our users and it is not a substitute for professional medical advice. Please consult with your physician before making any medical decision

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Want to chat or share? Download the Alike app now and get complete access to Alike.health's unique features.

Find people who are
experiencing a similar
medical reality

100% Free
100%
Free

Download Alike for the full experience

JOIN

View All

Bupropion

night sweats

paranoid

Valium

sertraline

palpitations

Anxiety (Including GAD)

Depression

palpitations

Depression

Valium

Bupropion